While the success of any organization is the sum of the efforts and dedication of its membership, the focus of those efforts is entrusted to their elected and appointed leadership.

At the VFW Department of Wisconsin, we are fortunate to have a proud history of dedicated individuals who have been willing to serve as leaders who helped take us to new heights in Service to Veterans.

On the following pages, please take a moment to meet the key leaders of our Wisconsin Veterans of Foreign Wars for the 2017-18 Program Year at both the Department (state) and District levels.


John Schultz

State Commander - Army

Gundel Metz

State Sr Vice Commander - Army

Don Lynch

State Jr Vice Commander - Air Force

Tom Heath

State Quartermaster - Army

Joe Hines

State Adjutant - Army

Phil Allen

State Chaplain - Navy

Bill Knudson

State Judge Advocate - Army

Ken Kleman

State Surgeon - Army

Mike Eggleston

Past State Commander - Army

Norbert Lee

State Inspector - Army

Gerald Parchem

Chief of Staff - Army

Leroy Jansky

Deputy Chief of Staff - Navy

John Walker

Deputy Chief of Staff - Army


Randy Strickland

District 1 Commander - Navy

Cory Geisler

District 2 Commander - Army

Karen Knock

District 3 Commander - Army

Bob Bolz

District 4 Commander - Navy

Ken Hemenway

District 6 Commander - Navy

Don Kozlowski

District 7 Commander - Air Force

Chris Cornelius

District 8 Commander - Army

Rolland Shearer

District 9 Commander - Army

Steve Rhode

District 10 Commander - Army

Dean Nedvidek

District 11 Commnder - Navy